Spiritual Rhythm

07/16/2021

A life changer is being declared right here!

Let the Spirit drill this into your heart: Delight in Jesus. Enjoy Him. Worship Him Well. 

Jesus says, "Abide in me!" This isn't a dry, non-substantial calling. Rather, this is life changing. This is joyous. This is falling so deeply in love with Jesus that you want to spend every moment with Him, a love so deep you want to be like Him. Abiding in Jesus is becoming nourished by His love, saturated in His truth, in awe of His goodness. It's nutrient rich living that nourishes every part of our being. 

"Now Before faith came, we were held captive under the law, imprisoned until the coming faith would be revealed."| Galatians 3:23

Without Jesus, we can do nothing. But in Him, our faith is revealed. We can rejoice in this truth! My current mentor said to me the other day, "When we put the pressure of spiritual formation on ourselves, we deny the Spirit's work." Spiritual formation means that we grow in loving God and His Word. As we grow into His love, we bear His fruit which blooms as His character. Let the Spirit allow you to see the eternal Truths of God's Word as fresh and beautiful! 

In my current season, I've been relearning how to enjoy God. I've been learning who He calls me to be and who He desires me to be. It's been sweet and challenging all at the same time. I was encouraged by asking some friends on Instagram what their favorite spiritual practices are... what those things are that make each one of them enjoy God and delight in Him. I want to share those answers with YOU (I lOvE how creative everyone got)! :) Before I do, I just want to note that I believe if I were personally to recommend any spiritual practices to especially a new believer, I would first and foremost always recommend studying scripture and praying/talking with your Heavenly Father! 

What the Friends Said: 

  • Art and finding delight in the creative nature of God
  • Stretching on my floor while reading the Psalms as the last thing I do before sleeping
  • Sunsets and worship music
  • Getting outside away from people in His creation and praying!
  • The Lord using me to reach others with the gospel even though He doesn't need me!
  • Worship music!!
  • Community. I love people who I love!
  • Singing aloud to Him by myself, creating art, preaching/teaching
  • Journaling and going for walks with music on :)
  • Prayer and fellowship
  • Dates with Jesus!!
  • Listening to non-worship Jesus music (ex: Half Alive, Serenade). The vibes are immaculate
  • Praying and talking with God... Whatever that looks for each person (eg out loud or in nature or in journal) 
  • Serving in the family of God
  • Reading and memorizing Scripture
Faye Jean Lentine
All rights reserved 2019
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started