Christain Songs I've had on Repeat

04/24/2020

Wow, how worship truly transforms your heart. If you need the reminder, there is a reason God commands us to sing to Him and humble ourselves in adoration of His presence!!

If I'm honest, during this recent season of life, living in what can feel like a never-ending quarantine, tears come so easily and the last thing I want to do is sing in worship. But, this week when I got news of quarantine continuing through the next month, I tried listening to upbeat pops songs and indie and went to my favorite artists to make me feel happy and pretend everything was okay. But then "It's Gonna Be Alright" by Switchfoot randomly came on and it might sound silly but let me tell you, the tear flow began and all hell kinda broke loose in my soul. 

And without second thought, I quickly switched over to my worship playlist.

Wow, how worship truly transforms your heart. If you need the reminder, there is a reason God commands us to sing to Him and humble ourselves in adoration of His presence!! 

And no, I wasn't exactly happy as I listened to those songs of worship. I wasn't enthusiastically belting them out with a smile on my face. But those songs reminded me of Truth in the midst of all my fears and doubts and sadness. They reminded me that God is still in control, that He is still good and worthy of my praise no matter what I am feeling, that there is hope because He is with me. That I can bask in His presence and He gives peace that surpasses all understanding.

And so, I've gathered some of my favorite worship and Christian songs that speak truth of God even when we don't understand His ways: 

Well our past, our present, and our future of sin
As far as east from west has been
Once and for all forever put away
That we might come BOLDY
Everyday every moment wholly convinced
That God our Father
Did all the work on the alter
That we might know Him
Completely, individually, in love and intimacy
The Gospel is simply Grace

Oh, I can see it now
Oh, I can see the love in Your eyes
Laying yourself down
Raising up the broken to life

I took a journey to redemption
Through Your eyes and Your scars
Fell to Your feet in vivid memory
You held my heart, washed every part of me

But then he starts to complain, thats when we hear the sound.
"A voice that comes from the wind is here to question you.
And since you've tried to contend, I hope you hear the truth.
That all the wind, stars, and skies
The raising seas the waters rise,
You can't deny I'm the one that all this has come through.

Then came the morning that sealed the promise
Your buried body began to breathe
Out of the silence, the Roaring Lion
Declared the grave has no claim on me

You're the resurrection
That we've waited for
You buried the night
And came with the morning
You're the king of heaven
The praise is yours
The longer the quiet
The louder the chorus

So leave the past where it belongs child
And take a leap into the Light
Come find the freedom you were born for
And tell that soul to rise
Arise, arise, arise

Behold our God shall live with us
And be our steadfast light
And we shall ere his people be
All glory be to Christ!

Here in the conflict
When doubt surrounds
Though my soul is unraveling I choose You now


"O Lord, you are my God;
I will exalt you; I will praise your name,
for you have done wonderful things,
plans formed of old, faithful and sure."
-Isaiah 25:1

Faye Jean Lentine
All rights reserved 2019
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started